अण्डमान तथा Andaman And



निकोबार राजपत्र Nicobar Gazette

असाधारण EXTRAORDINARY प्राधिकार से प्रकाशित

Published by Authority

सं. 66, पोर्ट ब्लेयर, सोमवार, 27 अप्रैल, 2015 No. 66, Port Blair, Monday, April 27, 2015

SECRETARIAT NOTIFICATION

Port Blair, dated the 27th April, 2015

No.63/2015/F.No.3-1/2015/PR/GP.—Whereas, the Andaman and Nicobar Administration vide Notification No. 172/2014 F.No.3-195/2015-UD dated 10/12/2014 has included Garacharma, Dollygunj Panchayats (including part of Pahargaon and Minnie Bay revenue villages outside Municipal limits), Prothrapur, Austinabad (areas outside existing Municipal limits), Brookshabad (areas outside existing Municipal limits) and Brichgunj in the limits of Municipal Council Port Blair;

And, whereas, the draft Notification on constitution of Villages in pursuance to Notification No.172 dated 10.12.2014 was issued on 7th April, 2015, inviting claims and suggestions from the political parties, PRI members and general public;

And, whereas, claims, objections & suggestions were received from general public, political parties and PRIs members;

And, whereas, the claims and objections & suggestions were carefully considered by the Lt. Governor (Administrator), Andaman & Nicobar Islands;

Now, therefore, the Administrator, in partial modification of this Administration's Notification No. 61/95/F. No 3-1/94/PR/GP-3 dated 28.03.1995, in exercise of the powers conferred under clause (ai) of Section 2 of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands (Panchayats) Regulation, 1994 (No.1 of 1994) read with clause (g) of Article 243 of the Constitution of India, do hereby specify the villages shown in Column 2 of the Schedule below for the purpose of the said Regulation. The composition of each such village is indicated in column (3) of the said Schedule.

SCHEDULE

| | T. | - | | |
|-----------------|------------------------|---|--|--|
| S.No. | Name of Village (Gram) | Name of the revenue villages Constituting the | | |
| | | village as shown in Column (2) | | |
| (1) | (2) | (3) | | |
| Diglipur Tehsil | | | | |
| 1. | NABAGRAM | 1) Nabagram | | |
| | | 2) Madhyamgram | | |
| 2. | KALIGHAT | 1) Kalighat | | |
| | | 2) Jagannathdera | | |
| | | 3) Nischintapur | | |
| | Mayabund | er Tehsil | | |
| 3. | RAMPUR | 1) Webi | | |
| | | 2) Karmatang | | |
| • | | 3) Lucknow | | |
| | | 4) Latau | | |
| | | 5) Deopur | | |

| | T | () D |
|-----|----------------|--|
| | | 6) Rampur |
| | | 7) West of Karmatang-IX |
| | | 8) South West of Karmatang-X |
| 4 | DATTALGACH | 9) East of Karmatang-X |
| 4. | PAHALGAON | 1) Pahalgaon |
| | | 2) Tugapur |
| | | 3) West of Webi (Bamboo Nallah) |
| | | 4) Adjoining Rest Camp (Budha Nallah) |
| | | 5) South West of Tugapur (Birsa Nagar) |
| 5. | CHAINPUR | 1) Chainpur |
| | | 2) Hanspuri |
| | | 3) Pudumadurai |
| | | 4) North of Chainpur |
| | CWADDOU NACAD | 5) East of Bajota |
| 6. | SWADESH NAGAR | 1) Swadeshnagar |
| | | 2) Shantipur |
| | | 3) Duke Nagar |
| | D | 4) Lokhi Nallah |
| 7 | Rangat Te | |
| 7. | RANGAT | 1) Rangat (Excluding Rangat Part-I) |
| 8. | DASRATHPUR | 1) Mithila |
| | | 2) Sitapur |
| | | 3) Dasrathpur |
| | | 4) Janakpur |
| | | 5) Rangat (Part-I) |
| 9. | BAKULTALA | 1) Bakultala Part – I |
| | | 2) Shyamkund |
| | | 3) Bangaon |
| | | 4) Bakultala- III |
| 10 | VIDAGII A DVID | (Ward 4 & 5 of Urmilapur GP) |
| 10. | URMILAPUR | 1) Laxmanpur |
| | | 2) Kalsi |
| | | 3) Bakultala Part -II |
| | | (excluding Ward No.4 & 5) |
| | DODÆ DI AI | 4) Urmilapur |
| 1 1 | PORT BLAI | Calicut |
| 11. | Ferrargunj ' | |
| 12. | WIMBERLYGUNJ | Wimberlygunj Part-I |
| 13. | KANYAPURAM | 1) Kanyapuram |
| 15. | KANTAFUKAM | 2) Wimberlygunj Part-II |
| 14. | BAMBOOFLAT-I | Bambooflat Part – II |
| 15. | BAMBOOFLAT-II | Bambooflat Part – III |
| 16. | SHORE POINT | Shore Point |
| 17. | TUSHNABAD | 1) Hobdypur |
| 17. | TUSHNABAD | 2) Tushnabad |
| 18. | COLLINPUR | 1) Collinpur |
| 10. | COLLINFOR | 2) Manpur |
| | | |
| | | 3) Balughat 4) Mahuadera |
| | | |
| | | 5) Herbertabad |
| 1 | | 6) Tirur |
| 10 | | 7) Templemyo |
| 19. | HUMPHRY GUNJ | 1) Humphrygunj |
| | | 2) Dhanikhari |
| | WANDOOD | 3) Manglutan Part-I (Indira Nagar) |
| 20. | WANDOOR | 1) Wandoor |
| | | 2) Maymyo |

| | | 3) Part of Chouldari (Lohabarik) | |
|-----|---------------------|----------------------------------|--|
| | | 4) Hasmatabad | |
| 21. | GUPTAPARA | 1) Manjeri | |
| | | 2) Guptapara | |
| | | 3) Manglutan Part-II | |
| | | 4) Nayashahar | |
| | Campbell Bay Tehsil | | |
| 22. | CAMPBELL BAY | 1) Campbell Bay (Part – I) | |
| | | 2) Govind Nagar (Part-II) | |
| 23. | GOVIND NAGAR | 1) Campbell Bay (Part – II) | |
| | | 2) Govind Nagar (Part-I) | |

The remaining villages (Gram) and revenue villages specified in Column No. 2 and 3 of the Notification No.61/95 dated 28/03/95, villages (Gram) and revenue villages specified in Notification No.133 dated 01.10.2009 and 27 dated 22.02.2010 remain unchanged.

By Order and in the name of the Lieutenant Governor, Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Sd./-**(K. Hassan)**Assistant Secretary (Panchayat)