Science Centre (A Society under A&N Administration) Goodwill Estate, Corbyn's Cove Road, Shadipur, Port Blair – 744106 Phone & Fax: 03192 – 229034 E- Mail: scpblair@yahoo.co.in

Dated the 29<sup>th</sup> April 2010

File No: SC/2-4/Trainee /2010/

## PRESS NOTE

It is bring to the notice of all concerned that the applications of all the candidates who have applied for the post of Trainees in response to our advertisement appeared in the Daily Telegram dated 10<sup>th</sup> & 20<sup>th</sup> February 2010 have been scrutinized. The following candidates have been found eligible to appear for the Written/Aptitude Test, which shall be held on 8<sup>th</sup> May 2010 at Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Govt. Polytechnic, Pahargaon, Port Blair. The list of eligible candidate is also available in the web site of A & N Administration at www.and.nic.in. The candidates are requested to report to the undersigned at Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Govt. Polytechnic, Pahargaon, Port Blair, for appearing in the Written Test on 8<sup>th</sup> May 2010 at 10.00 am alongwith all original Educational certificates, Employment Exchange Card and other relevant documents if any for verification before commencement of the written test.

1	Smti. M.S. Sundara Valli W/o Shri. K. Siva Kumar,	Physics
2	<b>Smti. K. Kaleeswhwari,</b> W/o Shri. V.Mahoharan,	Physics
3	<b>Shri. Nagiri Nilakantam</b> S/o Shri. Nagiri Musalayya	Physics
4	<b>Smti. Deepa Devi,</b> W/o Shri. T.Raj Shekar,	Mathematics
5	Shri. Joshi Niravkumar Jitendrabhai S/o Shri Joshi Jitendrabhai Raman Lal	Physics

Contd. 2

Besides the above a list of 40 eligible candidates have been sponsored by the Employment Exchange, Port Blair they are as under:-

S.N	Subject :- Physics	S.N	Subject:- Mathematics
1.	A.Geetha, C/o Reman Tailors, Buniyadabad, Haddo- 744102	21.	Sunita Prasad, C/o Hari Prasad, Bambooflat, S/Andaman-744107
2.	Kulwant Kaur Pabla T.S.Pabla, G S S School, Great Nicobar, Campbell Bay-744301	22.	G. Elginmary, C/o Late. John Fernadez, Bloom cottage, Garacharma- 744105
3.	S. Sundari , C/o Solai, CGMI BSNL, Port Blair- 744101	23.	Suguna Mary, C/o Ganeshan Telecom, B/Flat, BambooFat-744107
4.	Govindaswamy. R, C/o A. Ramu, Tugapur, Mayabunder- 744204	24.	Gnana Murugesan, C/o Malaiswamy, Rest Camp, Tugapur, Mayabunder N/Andaman- 744204
5.	Damyanti, C/o T. Mohan Rao, LGC, Directorate of Transport, A & N Admn. Port Blair-744101	25.	Arindam Chakraborty, Amal Chakraborty, Manpur, Tushnabad, South Andaman- 744103
6.	Satish Kumar Kiro, Bakultala, M/ Andaman-744208	26.	Nisha Soreng, Aberdeen Bazar, Port Blair, South Andaman-744101
7.	Muthu Kalai, C/o Kala Pan Shop, Bathu Basthi, (Range Office), Port Blair- 744105	27.	P Navitha, INS UTKROSH, C/o Navy Office, Port Blair-744101
8.	Samir Kumar Dey, S C Dey, PT-2, P & T Colony, RGT Road, P/ Blair-744103	28.	Reena Kumari Singh, Govt. Press, Port Blair, Pin- 744101
9.	Rubina Mumtaz, C/o Mumtaz Ahmed, KVIB Office Udyog Parisar, Middle Point, P/Blair-744101	29.	P. Saida Bibi, C/o Late. P. Cheku, Ograbraj, Ograbraj- 744103
10.	Ayera Aziz, HB-420, Marine Hill, Marine Hill Port Blair- 744101	30.	Prabhat Kr Roy, C/o Murari Mohan Roy, Laxman Pur, Bakultala, M/A-744205
11.	C. Shadab Rashid, A. Ashiana Marine Hill, Maine Hill, Port Blair- 744101	31.	Vadivelu,C/o APWD Store, Bambooflat, S/Andaman, Pin-744107
12.	Ram Prasad, C/o TGS Govind Swamy, Pathergudda, South Andaman -744103	32.	A.Arockiya Swamy, C/o K.Sebsthiyammal, Bharthi Womens Transport Co-operative Society, Pathergudda, Garacharma-744105
13	Beena Banerjee, P.K. Banerjee, Rangat, Rangat- 744205	33.	B.Rajesh, Dairy Farm, Near S. Rama Rao, General Store, Junglighat- 744103
14.	M. Satya Priya, ML Driver, APWD, RANGAT, Rangat- 744205	34.	C. Sameera Thoufique, C/o C. Ummer Koya, Stewert Gunj, Wimberlygunj- 744206
15.	Kalpana, C/o T.Madhava Rao, LOG Depot Chatham, Haddo-744102	35.	Soni, C/o Police Fire Station, Bambooflat, Bambooflat-744107
16.	Shariful Ali, C/o Zareena Furniture, Near VIP Road Junction, Junglighat – 744103	36.	Muneswar Lall, C/o Maheswar Lal Advocate, MG Road Deen Street, Junglighat-744103
17.	Jeetendar Prasad Sahu, C/o C. Elangovan, Panchawati JNV, Panchawati-744205	37.	Alok Kumar Das, Govt. Sr. Sec. School, School Line, Junglighat-744103
18.	V.S. Hema, Ploi No. 86/14, Doctors, Colony, Nayagoan -744106	38.	Chadaram Santosh Soumya, Medical PHC, Campbell Bay, Campbell Bay- 744302
19.	Vigneshwaran, Vigneshwaran Lab Asst,, Poly Tech, Quarter T/T 12, Pahargoan- 744103	39.	Vijay Kumar, C/o Sada Sivam, PSO to Commandant RBN Police Line Port Blair- 744106
20.	Rajiv, C/o Ramu Pan Shop, Shadipur, Shadipur, Port Blair- 744106	40.	Amit Alex Bara, C/o Anthony Bara, Dundus Point, Namunaghar- 744206

The candidates shall have to qualify the written test/ aptitude test to qualify for the "Demo" to be arranged for short listed candidate tentatively on 12<sup>th</sup> May 2010 around 10.30 am at Science Centre, Port Blair.

Call letters of the above candidates have been dispatched by post. In case of non receipt of the call letter by 6<sup>th</sup> May 2010, the individual concerned may contact the Science Centre, Port Blair on or before 6<sup>th</sup> May 2010 by 5.00 pm.